The Cancer Pharmacists Group (CPG) is committed to promoting and further developing the role of the pharmacist in cancer services and is the only national multidisciplinary forum for pharmacists working in cancer services in Australia. A major goal of the CPG is to facilitate training, education and research within both pharmacy and cancer services while ensuring that pharmacists have input into key national policy documents and clinical guidelines.

CPG membership is comprised of pharmacists practising in a variety of settings including medical oncology, haematology, palliative care and chemotherapy preparation services in both public and private settings. Only registered pharmacists who are members of COSA are eligible for membership of the CPG.  A web-based forum is available for CPG members under the Discussion tab.


Executive Committee

Chair: Ms Marissa Ryan (Princess Alexandra Hospital, QLD)
  Dr Geeta Sandhu (eviQ, Cancer Institute NSW)
Deputy Chair: Ms Kimberley-Ann Kerr (Lyell McEwin Hospital, SA)
Members: Dr Marliese Alexander (Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, VIC)
  Ms Sonia Cuan (Westmead Hospital, NSW)
  Mr Chi Hao La (Monash Health, VIC)
  Ms Courtney Oar (Icon Group Pharmacy Services, QLD)
  Ms Zainab Reslan (Concord Hospital, NSW)
  Ms Gail Rowan (Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, VIC)
  Mrs Katie Wright (NSW Health, NSW)

Cancer Pharmacists Group
Terms of Reference - Council approved 12 November 2018

AGM Minutes 
15 November 2021 
12 November 2020