

Tom Reeve Award for Outstanding Contribution to Cancer Care 2025 Nomination Form



The Tom Reeve Award, offered annually by COSA, formally recognises a national leader who has made a significant contribution to cancer care.

To be eligible nominees must:

- have made a significant contribution to cancer care through research, clinical leadership and/or community service
- have made a substantial contribution over a relatively long period of time
- be nominated by a COSA member and have support from a member of COSA Council
- be an Australian resident

Checklist – each nomination should include:

An explanation of the nominee's work in the area of cancer control or research

An evaluation of the accomplishments of the nominee

Two letters of reference from individuals outside the nominee's institution (where applicable). These letters should contain a critical appraisal of the nominee's work

Please return the completed nomination form along with supporting documents listed above by email to cosa@cancer.org.au

Nominations close 5:00pm (AEST) Monday 14 July 2025.

Nominee	
Title (Mr, Mrs, Ms, Dr, Prof, etc.):	Surname:
Given Names:	
Profession:	
Position/Title:	
Organisation/Institution:	
Contact number:	Email:
Is the nominee an Australian resident? Yes or No:	
Does the nominee know about this nomination? Yes or No:	

Nominator	
Name:	
Signature:	Date:
COSA Council Nominator	
Name:	
Signature:	Date:

Please return the completed nomination form along with supporting documents listed above by email to cosa@cancer.org.au

Nominations close 5:00pm (AEST) Monday 14 July 2025.

Previous Award recipients	
2024	Professor Jane Turner AM
2023	Dr David Speakman OAM
2022	Professor John Thompson AO
2021	Professor Michael Barton OAM
2020	Professor Sanchia Aranda AM
2019	Professor Ian Olver AM
2018	Professor Grant McArthur
2017	Emeritus Professor William McCarthy AM
2016	Professor Fran Boyle AM
2015	Professor David Currow
2014	Professor John Zalcberg OAM
2013	Professor Ian Frazer AC
2012	Professor David Ball AO
2011	Professor Phyllis Butow AM
2010	Professor John Forbes AM
2009	Distinguished Professor Patsy Yates AM
2008	Professor Lester Peters AM
2007	Professor Martin Tattersall AO
2006	Professor Alan Coates AM
2005	Emeritus Professor Tom Reeve AC CBE