The COSA Psycho-Oncology Group's mission is to:

  • promote the psychosocial care of cancer patients and their families and carers
  • enhance the capacity of health professionals to deliver optimal psychosocial care
  • promote the timely translation of research into clinical practice.

Executive Committee

Chair: Dr Laura Kirsten (Nepean Cancer Care Centre, NSW)
Members:  Ms Toni Ashmore (Cancer Psychosocial Service, ACT)
  A/Prof Haryana Dhillon (University of Sydney, NSW)
  Ms Kim Hobbs (OSWANZ; Westmead Gynaecological Cancer, NSW)
  Ms Katherine Lane (Cancer Council Victoria, VIC)
  Dr Jo Shaw (POCOG; School of Psychology, University of Sydney, NSW)
  Prof Jane Turner (University of Queensland, QLD)